Getting there


Tootlepedal's Blog

In the absence of a guest picture today and in spite of a answer to a flood of requests, a flying chaffinch takes centre stage today.

chaffinch

You can see from the relatively clear picture, that it was a much brighter day in Langholm today and that matched my mood as I too was much brighter all round.  I am not out of the woods yet because I can’t do much in the way of physical exercise without getting puffed out so cycling will have to wait.  I did think about a pedal today but good sense made an all too rare appearance so I didn’t actually do any.

More painful was refraining from mowing the lawns which are to be heard weeping gently as I walk past ignoring them.   I did think of mowing them but a searing glance from Mrs Tootlepedal when I mentioned it soon put that idea…

View original post 750 more words

Leave a Reply

